A Travel Monger’s Dream Vacations

Greetings Lovelies!

I’ve always been a wayward wanderer. A free-spirit forced to be rooted in one place while I plot my escape and world adventures. A dream job for me is to spend a year or 2 as a travel writer and blogger, keeping millions of readers in tune and up-to-date with all my happenings and goings and comings. An escape from the mundane 9 to 5 or in my case sunrise to sunrise in this medical world and just let the wild dreamer roam.

So I’ve decided to put pen to paper or in this case finger to keyboard and share with you my top 5 places that I’ve been dying to visit. There are so many places I would love to visit that if I were to list them all I would run out of characters for this post. I therefore have decided to narrow it down to my top 5 and trust me this was REALLLLY HARD!!!! But I managed to do it and here they are:

Image result for australia

1. Australia

Image result for italy

2. Italy

Image result for south africa

3. South Africa

Image result for brazil

4. Brazil

Image result for caribbean

5. Caribbean

I know this may seem a little bit kooky. I mean why does a Jamaican girl write that she wants to visit and vacation in the Caribbean? Well that’s just it. Aside from my lovely home in Jamaica, I’ve yet to venture outside and visit other Caribbean islands. I want to wine up my body at Trinidad Carnival or maybe stay and enjoy Diwali, I want to enjoy Crop Over in Barbados and go Eastern Caribbean Island hopping. I want to truly appreciate and enjoy all of what my Caribbean neighbours have to offer me.

Where would you like to escape to? Leave a comment below and share your dream vacations with me. I would love to know.

2 comments

  1. dreamerdutch · March 8

    Reblogged this on dreamerdutch.

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Travel Monger’s Dream Vacations | dreamerdutch

Leave a Reply

