Nom Nom: Roe Japanese Sushi and Tea House

Konichiwa Readers!

One of my reasons for starting this blog is to not only chronicle my experiences but also force myself to try new things and step outside my comfort zone. And this sure was an experience.

This was my first time EVER trying Japanese food and I must say I absolutely loved it. Spoiler alert, I never kept it that authentic because I have cooked Sushi instead of eating it raw but it was still really good. Salmonella ain’t gonna catch me. No sir not today! So without further ado.

For appetizers, we had Baby Octopus and Crabsticks.

img-20161014-wa0002
Baby Octopus in all its delicious glory! So yummy! Sorry octopuses!
img-20161014-wa0008
Crabsticks! Oh yes please!

Confession time, I don’t quite remember the name of the different rolls we had. But damn they were good. Feel your belly growling in 3…..2…..1……

img-20161014-wa0004

img-20161014-wa0005

img-20161014-wa0007

And since it was someone’s birthday, we even got a complimentary cheese cake and a happy birthday cheer to boot. Ain’t life grand.

img-20161014-wa0009

Roe Japanese restaurant is a quaint little restaurant located in Sovereign North, Kingston, Jamaica. It’s a wonderful entry into the world of Japanese cuisine. The atmosphere was great and the staff friendly. Man! I can’t wait to try and experience more.

Overall Rating: Image result for 4 stars

For more info: Roe Japanese Cuisine

Unit 5, 6 Barbican Rd, Kingston.

Phone No:  (876) 977-2114

Leave a Reply

