101 things to do in 1001 days

Recently I’ve been feeling a little uninspired and stuck. Like I see the days moving around me but nothing is changing but the seasons. I love to challenge myself to do more, do better and be better each day. I want to live an inspired life daily.

I first saw this challenge a few years ago on a Jamaican blogger’s site and I instantly felt motivated to do the same. However, life interspersed with procrastination happened so I didn’t quite compile my own list. But I was browsing around the net today and again I was greeted with this idea. So I was like what the heck, no time like the present. So here goes…

Start Date: June 18, 2016

Deadline: March 23, 2019

101 THINGS TO DO IN A 1001 DAYS

  1. Ask 15 friends what their favourite book is and read them all. My love of reading makes this an excellent challenge for me.
  2. Plant one thing I can eat. Eat what you grow, grow what you eat.
  3. Take a hand lettering/ calligraphy course
  4. Make 30 new dinner recipes
  5. Go on a photo walk
  6. Eat at 10 new restaurants
  7. Go to a kickboxing class
  8. Try yoga
  9. Host a ‘favourite things’ party
  10. Knit/ Crochet a scarf
  11. Meet up with a friend once a month for a year
  12. Try rock climbing
  13. Host or participate in a book club
  14. Set up an outdoor movie night
  15. Go strawberry picking
  16. Do 30 push ups in a row
  17. Read the Harry Potter Book series
  18. Go Bowling
  19. Host a Friendsgiving
  20. Collaborate on something with someone
  21. Do a 30 day yoga challenge
  22. Buy flowers for a stranger
  23. Pay for someone in the line
  24. Bake 30 new desserts
  25. Go to dinner by myself
  26. Make bread
  27. Make pizza
  28. Go out for a girl’s night every 3 months
  29. Buy a lottery ticket
  30. Host a dinner/ murder mystery party
  31. Take a picture for each letter of the alphabet
  32. Wake up at 5am everyday for a month
  33. Complete the 30 Day Shred
  34. Complete Ripped in 30
  35. Complete Insanity
  36. Complete P90x
  37. Take a cooking ckass
  38. Go to bed 11pm every night for a month (except duty nights)
  39. Go salsa dancing  – DONE
  40. Swim with dolphins
  41. Collaborate with 2 brands or bloggers
  42. Read 30 new books
  43. Take surfing lessons
  44. Plan a surprise for someone I love – DONE
  45. Move out of my parents’ house
  46. Learn to make jewelry
  47. Do a sugar detox for one month
  48. Build/ Make something
  49. Ride a mechanical bull
  50. Explore a cave
  51. Plank for 2 mins non stop
  52. Write a new blog post every month
  53. Go to a wine tasting
  54. Learn a new language
  55. See a play on Broadway
  56. Speak/ Present in front of 1000 people
  57. Achieve ideal weight
  58. Spend 30 minutes everyday writing for 30 days
  59. Finish NaNoWriMo
  60. Read through the entire bible
  61. Have a girls getaway weekend with my besties.
  62. Have a costume party.
  63. Learn to play an instrument
  64. Declutter my room and Purge my closet
  65. Make 5 new friends – DONE
  66. Publish 5 articles (0/5)
  67. Go camping under the stars
  68. Travel to another country
  69. Go ziplining
  70. Donate 101 things I no longer need
  71. Send somebody a care package for no reason
  72. Go scuba diving snorkeling
  73. Take an unplanned roadtrip
  74. Learn a new skill
  75. Hide a note inside a book in a library or book store
  76. Save $5000 per month for a fun reward at the end
  77. Take a shot with the bartender
  78. Run a 5k without stopping
  79. Go to and complete a writer’s workshop
  80. Go to a major sporting event
  81. Go to a major concert/ festival
  82. Stop procrastinating and start doing
  83. Start asking for what I want
  84. Start bargaining more and asking for discounts
  85. Go skydiving
  86. Save a life – DONE
  87. Go to comicon
  88. Carnival in Trinidad
  89. Have enough money to feed 2 families at Christmas
  90. Spend the whole weekend partying – DONE
  91. Go snowboarding
  92. Fly in a hot air balloon
  93. Be an extra in a movie
  94. Enter a ballroom/ salsa dancing competition
  95. Go ice skating
  96. Climb the Statue of Liberty
  97. Fly on a trapeze
  98. Eat in an American diner
  99. Make someone’s day everyday for a year
  100. Go on a cruise
  101. Live in a foreign country for at least 6 months

 

Progress Tracker: 

Not Yet Started: 96                 In Progres:                       Completed: 5

3 thoughts on “101 things to do in 1001 days

  1. FyzaZubs says:

    This is great! I really enjoy this blog post idea, I might just improvise from this :p. I have a similar post up about goals too, if you fancy a read. It just went up. Either way, I most certainly will be noting a few of the 101 ideas down for my own goals! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

