L.A. Colors Lipstick Swatch and Review

Being a young 20 something on a budget, I love finding great opportunities to look good for less. Yes I admit it, I love the cheap and cheerful variety. So when I saw these beautiful lipsticks I just jumped at the opportunity to purchase them. And seeing they were at an affordable price, who could resist only buying 1?

The LA colors hydrating lipsticks enriched with vitamin E are described as a line of hydrating color lipsticks that nourish and moisturize lips while giving them the vibrant color. Enriched with vitamin E, it goes on with ease and leaves lips feeling soft and supple.

 

I purchased the colours Vampy, Sweetie, Bordeaux and Razzle Dazzle. I admit I didn’t know what to expect with these colours. It was my first time buying and I did absolutely no research prior to buying. But I am happy to report that they are just as the product has been described.

Packaging: The packaging is simple and has a clear cap that you can see the colour of the lipstick in the tube. I really love this little detail as I often find with some other brands the colour on the container is not exactly whats in the tube.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Product: Usually I find lipsticks very drying and cause my lips to be chapped. And I always have to put on lip balm or chapstick before my lipstick application.But with these little lovelies I was able put them on just like that. They provide all the moisture you need. It applies smoothly and evenly. The lipstick spreads on thick, has great pigmentation and is very creamy therefore you can apply without pulling and dragging. And most importantly, the colour pay off is great. I do find that you have to reapply during the day, approximately every 2-3 hours.  Still, it’s perfect for everyday use and perfect for special occasions.

The lipsticks also have a sweet, vanilla-like scent which is unmistakable upon removing the cap. This makes it very pleasing not only to the lips but also the nose.

Razzle dazzle- A deep pink that adds a pop of colour to your lips

Razzle Dazzle: A deep pink that adds a glorious pop of colour

Sweetie

Sweetie: A light pinkish-nude colour

Bordeaux- A deep burgundy colour with gold undertones
Bordeaux: A deep burgundy colour with mild copper and plum undertones 
Vampy

Vampy: A blood reddish-burgundy colour

Best of all they have more than 40 shades to choose from, so that everyone can find that perfect shade to fall in love with. Although based on your location and stock availability the shades may differ. And L.A. Colors is a cruelty-free brand which is a huge bonus and reason to support this brand.pizap.com14515298665641

pizap.com14515294448901

Cost: Retails at $2. 49 US on drugstore.com. However I found these lovelies in my local Woolworth for $200 J and I’ve also seen them in Clocktower Plaza for the same.

Grade: 9/10. Overall, I had a great experience with this product and would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Leave a Reply

